Menu

Level2, AMI Plaza, 342 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6011

Ph:(04) 472-6662
Email: info@focalpoint.net.nz
Add Your Comments to This Page!

Testimonials

Don't take our word for it! Here's what our customers are saying about us in Google reviews!

May 14th, 2016

I can highly recommend the service and staff at focal point. Jen introduced me to disposable contacts and it has been a game changer. Nothing is too much trouble (including Jen changing the contacts monthly for me). If you need an optometrist they are the ones

Karen from Wellington,
November 29th, 2016

Really happy with the customer service and Jennifer tell you exactly what going on with you eye and its treatment..highly recomended

Gurpreet from Wellington,
September 12th, 2017

Best optometrists I've ever used and I've worn glasses for nearly 40-years. Jennifer and her team are friendly, expert and welcoming. I'd failed my driver license renewal eye test, when I visited Focal Point I discovered that my glasses (test from a mall optometrist & glasses from online) had the wrong prescription, this is why I had been having headaches,
and had developed a tic, my peripheral vision was also no good. Jennifer showed me contact lens' that only need to be changed once a month: they have changed my life and now it's like I don't have a vision problem. No more headaches or tics. I will never go anywhere else, they're great with young people (teen getting his first pair this week) as well. Highly recommended.

Christine from Wellington,
October 14th, 2017

Super helpful and honest! Highly recommend focal point over spec savers.

Chris from Wellington,
October 8th, 2016

I have been using Focal Point for over two years now. Was referred by my partner as they have a great range of good quality frames. Now my sister-in-law is going too. That's three of us! The service is great, friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile to help and teach you about glasses. They are a credit to independent optometrists and much better than high street mass francise stores. Keep up the good work.

Merlyn from Wellington,
February 8th, 2017

Warmly recommended. Jennifer and her team have been taking care of my eyes for thirteen years. Invariably efficient, thorough, kind, patient, and funny, the Focal Point team make getting new glasses a pleasure.

Heidi from Wellington,
September 16th, 2016

What a wonderful team - Jen really knows her stuff, and Christine was very helpful with assisting me to find my perfect match in frames. I require very specific lenses and Jen was happy to take extra time to ensure that I received the right product at the best price. Everyone is accommodating and friendly, definitely happy to have found them! A true gem.

Jennifer from Wellington,
July 22nd, 2017

wow, what an awesome team. Jen was fantastic & she explained everything with the eyes after the test. Simon was real helpful for picking out the frames that suited me.. I would recommend them to any of my friends. Keep up the awesome work!!!

Katherine from Wellington,
December 5th, 2016

Jen and Christine provide a relaxed, friendly and professional service. From the eye exam through to frame selection you get excellent feedback on the processes and findings. Would absolutely recommend seeking them out next time you require the services of a great Optometrist Team.

Tom from Wellington,
October 16th, 2017

Very likely the most thorough eye examination I've ever had since starting to wear specs at age 5 and now 50+ years later. Jennifer took time to explain the purpose of every test/procedure she performed and then also the results and what it meant for me. My one eye had deteriorated and she could easily have prescribed new lenses for both pairs of specs that I use. However, she did not and explained that for my my situation it would not make a sufficiently significant difference. She was so gentle with the eye pressure test that I barely noticed - not shocking my poor eyeball with blasts of air. Not to mention the diligence and patience of applying various lenses and filters to see if she could achieve any further improvements before concluding that new lenses are not justified at this stage. This is the kind of service that I want for my eyes - my sight being one of the most precious things I could ever have. Saving a few dollars going to one of the mass market discount groups just does not stack up to the thoroughness and care I received at Focal Point and you won't catch me going back to any of these groups again.

Francois from Wellington,
October 4th, 2017

Excellent service; solved my urgent need for replacement glasses quickly and professionally. Many thanks and I will be a return customer.

Richard from Wellington,
July 29th, 2017

Wow. I saw all the awesome reviews and decided to go today. AMAZING customer service from beginning to end. Jen explained things to me about my eyes no previous optometrist had ever bothered to do - and she put me at ease. There was no hard sell at Focal Point either. I was told they could fix my existing frame that another place said couldn't be fixed. I'm going to get a new frame anyway - they have a great selection, and when I was looking I wasn't rushed at all and I took ages. I was even allowed to take some sample frames home to get second opinions.
The reviews are true - this place rocks.

John from Wellington,
November 29th, 2016

I highly recommend Focal Point on Lambton Quay. The staff were friendly, professional and efficient. The eye test was thorough and each stage was concisely and clearly explained. I have found that choosing the right new frames has always been fraught but it was an enjoyable experience and the advice very helpful. The overall cost of the test, lenses and frames was also very reasonable. An excellent service all round!

Kate from Wellington,
November 30th, -0001

I found Focal Point Optometrists on Google maps and was impressed by all of the positive reviews so I decided to check them out. I needed a new pair of glasses and wasnt too keen with the selection that my optometrist had. I highly recommend Focal Point Optometrists. Christine was incredibly helpful with her suggestions for frames, not just her opinion of what looked good but what also was the correct size for my face. Plus Christine was so patient and spent a huge amount of time with me. When it came time to adjusting my glasses, Jen was fantastic in explaining to me how progressive lenses work and how to adjust my computer monitors at work now that I'll be using progressives. I will definitely be back the next time I need an eye exam. Thanks you Christine and Jen!

Barbara from Wellington,
July 14th, 2016

My first experience with FocaI Point was late last week when, after being completely disillusioned by my previous provider, I strolled in and was pleasantly greeted and able to secure an appointment on the spot. The consultation, with Jennifer, was enlightening and provided in-depth explanations on the various tests, the conditions, etc, as well as assessed for new glasses and trial contact lens. Thorough and friendly.

Shayne from Wellington,
Add Your Comments to This Page!